My sunglasses cost more than my whole outfit.

The other day I called up my friend Shawn after my morning classes because it was a beautiful Tuesday and I was like, “hey, what are you doing?” To which he replied, “uh..nothing?” It didn’t take much convincing for him to grab his camera and come take some pictures in the woods. I am not a model by any means but it was fun to take these pictures. He is such a great photographer and he can really make anything, myself included, beautiful.

Image

Jimmy Choo Justine Sunglasses that I bought from Nordstrom this past June. It’s great because it’s huge and I find that I always look better with massive sunglasses to hide my face. ($345)

Image

Once Fall hits (or when it gets below 58 degrees) I wear massive scarves. I clearly have an obsession with big things. This Sperry Top-Sider Oversized Pointelle Infinity Scarf that I bought from Macy with my 20% off coupon is my favorite of the 40 scarves that I have. It’s warm, comfy and matches every outfit. I even pair it with my sweatshirt when I’m heading to Yoga. ($44 original price)Thank goodness I work at a nail salon because I’m constantly changing my polish color. The one I have on my fingers is one of OPI’s classic “Big Apple Red” 

Image

I don’t know what it is about leather but it just makes me feel so chic and sexy. It’s so sleek and I wear it every time I go out. This one is from Express, it’s called the Leather Double Peplum Moto Jacket (black) ($118).Normally I wouldn’t be big on leather pants because I find them to be so uncomfortable but I found these sweet faux half leather skinny pants that are both comfy and sexy plus it was also only $14! All this leather makes me feel like some badass chick. 

Image

My sister told me about these boots and of course I had to go and grab a pair. Certainly perfect for everyday wear. These are Madden Girl by Steven Madden (Alibii Black but I know they have them in brown too!) Not only are they trendy but they’re not suffocating like many boots are. They’re so comfy and gave me no blisters even while I was walking for hours in them.

Image

4 thoughts on “My sunglasses cost more than my whole outfit.

Leave a Reply

