Being girly is okay!

20131217-074001.jpg

This dime piece is magnificent. I went to Sephora the other day to get my sister some mascara and I was looking for new foundation since mine was running out. The exterior experience already attracted me but when the employee kindly matched me– I was sold. It covers wonderfully! Especially since I have this mega zit on my face (thank you, finals)– it hid it. Otherwise, I think my face would scare children.20131217-074014.jpg

As a nail tech, people are always asking me what I would recommend for nail polish. You have the typical brand that you would find in every nail salon such as Essie, O.P.I, China Glaze, etc– but rarely would you ever find London Butter. Maybe it’s because it’s $15 dollars a bottle! However, I tried some of these colors on and they last pretty well. You ever hear that saying, “you get what you paid for?” Not hating on the other polish brands but I was just making my observation. I’ve worked with different nail polishes for years…besides Gel Polish (such as Shellac)– this regular polish stays on fairly well. You can find this online or at your local Nordstrom.20131217-074024.jpgOh, Chanel. I suppose since I can’t afford their bags, I will settle for their make up. Ha! I love their moisturizer. It smells so clean and refreshing. I don’t think their lipstick outranks MAC but it is pretty luscious. It’s all make-up at the end of the day. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Being girly is okay!

Leave a Reply

