Almond Joy!

ImageI LOVE ALMONDS! A great snack that is so beneficial to our heart and body. It is a great source of protein ( especially for those who have a peanut allergy, like me). Among other health benefits are fiber, calcium, Vitamin E, magnesium, potassium, etc etc. I tend to mix almonds with fruits, salads, or I just eat them as they are. On instagram, I came across a suggestion to soak raw almonds in water for 8-12 hours then peel them and eat it as is. As tedious as it is, the taste is rewarding enough to making the 12 minutes of peeling absolutely worth it. I can’t imagine ever going back to eating roasted almonds. A friend of mine also suggested making Almond cheese? I’ll have to check that out and get back to you guys about it. Let me know if you have any suggestions on what to do with almonds. 🙂

Image

Image

Image

2 thoughts on “Almond Joy!

Leave a Reply

