Veal American Chop Suey

Image

1 whole Medium Onion, Chopped
2 cloves Garlic
1 pound Ground Veal
1 teaspoon Black Pepper and sea salt (you can flavor it yourself)
1 can (14.5 Oz. Can) Diced Tomatoes With Juice
1 can (14.5 Oz. Can) Tomato Sauce
1 can (6 Oz. Can) Tomato Paste
1 Tablespoon Sugar
⅓ cups Water
1 pound Macaroni
Grated Parmesan Cheese

I had originally found this recipe on Tasty Kitchen and immediately fell in love! I tweaked the recipe a bit because I’m stuck in the middle of a snowstorm and was not able to run to the grocery store. Instead of beef, I used veal because it was in my freezer. I think I like it even more with veal because if you haven’t tried veal yet then just believe me when I say that it has this distinct flavor that tastes fantastic! Also, if you’re a fitness fanatic and is looking for a lean meat then veal is your go-to! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

