Tofu-Cauliflower Stuffed Peppers

Image

I had to get rid of a lot of stuff in my fridge before it went bad, so I decided to come up with my own recipe. This is my yummy Tofu-Cauliflower Stuffed Peppers. It tastes pretty good if you asked me (my son didn’t spit it out.) Here is the recipe for anyone who is brave enough to try this authentic Christina Le recipe. *best of luck to you*
Image

What you’ll need:
1/2 cauliflower
4 cups of Spinach
1 Shallot Onion (taste sweeter)
1/2 regular onion
1/2 lemon
2 Red Bell Peppers
1 package of extra firm tofu
chopped garlic (2 cloves)
basil
herbes de provence
chipotle spice
raw honey
sea salt and pepper

ImageIn a large skillet, slice a couple of of slices off your lemon and bring your water to a boil. While you’re waiting, wash and cut your veggies and tofu. Leave the bottom half of your peppers, unchopped and sliced the other half. Boil your cauliflower until they’re soft and also steam your pepper then remove them from the heat. Return the skillet and pour a dime size of olive oil into your pan. Once it’s warm, toss in your garlic/ regular onion. Then add your tofu and cook until it’s lightly brown and throw in your spinach and sliced peppers. Start adding your spices ( sorry, i didn’t measure because I eyeballed everything–so i would say, whatever you think! haha, sorry!!) I pour a bit of raw honey in because I wanted something kind of sweet too. Once everything is cooked, remove and begin stuffing your peppers. DONE!

Image

Image

Image

ImageThe best part of this is that I KNOW this will be a clean meal because I doubt there can be a lot of calories in tofu and vegetables.

Image

Leave a Reply

