Express to Impress.

Image

ImageHey hey HEY hey! I am now in Arlington, VA– which ain’t nothing but a shuttle ride into Washington DC. Going to spend the weekend networking and understanding the concept of leadership, brand yourself, and also build the foundation to success. While doing so, my lovely gal pal Sarah (an amateur photographer) will be taking the on the role of being my blog photographer. I’m not usually a person who wears business attire on a regular basis but this weekend is an exception and it gave me the opportunity to play dress up. I should get used to this because I intend on being your First Lady one day (David, if you will have me..if not, then…well…Plan B — I become President. Either way, it’s a win-win for me).

ImageTell me that this head shot does not look business-y to you! TELL ME. Kidding, don’t. I think it looks wonderful and Sarah really captured a good face shot. Normally, I hate pictures of my face. Seriously, it’s not my thing. I often hate my face because I feel that I’m not a very photogenic person. HOWEVER, my lovely photographers can create miracles.

I have been slacking with blogging lately because life has gotten super busy but this weekend is a great time to update a lot because of the multiple things we will be doing. ALSO, I have to actually dress up and not just walk around in gym clothes like a bum. I don’t even know if this is a good thing or a bad thing. We can pretend that it’s a great thing! ENJOY! haha. ❤
Image

Image

ImageWHAT I’M WEARING:
Shirt and Skirt – Express
Heels – Nine West

Photographs taken by Sarah Musard.
Follow her @photographybysarahm

Leave a Reply

