Don’t hate on my comic book!

Image

Ladies and Gentlemen, “V for Vendetta” by Alan Moore has taken my graphic novel virginity! If you were to ask me a year ago if I planned on ever reading graphic novels, my first question would be “uhm…a what?” and then if you were to show me what a graphic novel actually is, “I don’t do comic books.” Not even “I won’t read comic books” but “I won’t DO comic books“. I just instantly tied comic book to geeks and I was so not about that life.  Let me go ahead and answer what you all are wondering, “No, I have never seen the movie.” The only thing I knew about that movie is that Natalie Portman got her head shaved for it. (YOU GO, GF!! I definitely can’t pull that look off. NO WAY!) For one of my classes this semester, this was on our reading list. I must admit, I was a bit surprised to see that I like it as much as I did. I liked it so much that I decided to choose the dystopian short story option to do my paper on. I pretty much wrote a fanfiction short story based off of a scene out of V for Vendetta.

I’m most certainly not the best writer out there but as I’m getting older, I find myself more interested in creative writing. I don’t know if that’s because of my admiration [obsession] for James Franco or if it’s because English is constantly challenging…who knows. I love it so much that I decided to change my major to concentrate in English. BOOM BOOM BOOM! #lifedecisions

I will attach a link to my livejournal where I will be posting my writing pieces. First post will be of my short story off of “V for Vendetta” to which I have titled, “Frank“. For a background scoop of this little piece of fanfiction, it is based off of a scene of a minor character (Frank, the Fingerman) that died due to an explosive caused by V. I wanted to give Frank a voice. Basically, I wanted people to empathize with his death a little bit. I don’t know. Check it out and let me know what you think! Or don’t. That’s okay too. I know I’ve been quiet in the blogging world but it’s that time of year where students try to get their shit together for finals. BEAR WITH ME! I admire your patience. Also, prayers would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
Image

Image

WHAT I’M WEARING:

Sweater – Forever21
Shoes – Charlotte Russe

Link to short story:
http://christinale.livejournal.com/852.html

 

1 thought on “Don’t hate on my comic book!

Leave a comment