Always playing dress up.

Image

When I’m not working out, updating instagram, playing with my son, or making little posts for my blog– I work at this nail salon called “Nail Pro”. I’ve done nails for a solid 8 years now (typical vietnamese girl, I know. Spare me the jokes!) and one of the perks of doing this job is seeing the local fashion statement that goes in and out of the salon. You have the wannabe jersey shore guidettes, you’ve got the hood rat hooped earring mamas, you have the conservative sweater tied over the shoulder, you’ve got the crop top– You name it and I’ve seen it. With the summer here, I noticed that every group share a common love for dresses. In my opinion, for a day time look, I want a dress that can be flowy and had a nice open back. I love an itty bitty waste with a slightly poofy bottom. This dress I borrowed from my sister: it fitted weird so I tied it at the top.

What is your go to dress?
Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

ImageWhat I’m wearing:
Dress: Francesca’s
Jewelry: Alex and Ani
Shoes: Pink n Pepper

 

Leave a Reply

