3 beginning steps to Fitness

ImageQUICK UPDATE! I think when I think about it—I would consider myself a FIT chick. I’m not the most fit nor am I claiming to be the best fit but I am, in my own way, a FIT chick. I workout more than I go out, and I eat accordingly to my goals. Has there been times when I simply wanted to give up and just quit? Yup à check out my winter months. [It was SO not bulking season..it was just, gimme that McDonald’s season.] I get it, I totally do. Life just happens to get in the way sometimes, right?

A little over a month ago, I was talking to my friend about fitness and gushing over the fact that we LOVE looking at fitness photos. To the point where I believe it was a slight obsession. Then I decided that I was done being SkinnyFat and ready to get back to my old self. Here’s how I did it with 3 simple steps:

  1. I threw out CRAP food.You don’t realize how much you hoard food until you begin doing a full sweep. My mentality right now is, “out of sight- out of mind”. You won’t find chips, cookies, or instamac in this household! I also never realized this but I kept a lot of old pasta boxes, rice bags, and just half eaten cracker stuff. DISGUSTING! Once I eliminated CRAP from my fridge, I started stocking it with good things that would go bad after a week if I didn’t cook it. Which leads me to my number 2.
  1. Meal PrepI wish people realize how important it is to not only eat healthy but to also prep your meals! No, prepping meals is not just for competitors but it should be part of your [future] healthy lifestyle. By preparing your meals it not only helps you actually make the food all in one day so it doesn’t spoil sitting in your fridge but it helps you just do a grab an go the next day! ALSO the biggest part about getting those abs that people so desperately want is eating healthy! Seriously, meal prep would save you in the long run. Plus, tubawares are much easier to wash than plates and skillets.
  1. Fitness LogYou can do this in many different ways. Keep a notebook, an online spreadsheet, exercise log (they sell them at your local bookstore), OR you can be like me and just start a fitness instagram account. This will give you a visual of how your body can quickly change while also tracking your workouts on there. I keep my account public because there are endless amount of encouragements and motivations to help you continue on your fitness journey.

    Image

I’ll be doing more posts in regards to what workouts I do and I can’t wait to share you guys my amazing running plan that my best friend, Krista (promisesofcardio.com) came up with. Follow me at FitCLe on instagram to see my progress!

2 thoughts on “3 beginning steps to Fitness

Leave a Reply

